Maisie Peters - 'Not Another Rockstar' Single Review

10/08/2022

Maisie Peters is single handedly trying to rewrite the music industry, and I hope she succeeds. I am such a fan of hers! Every time she releases a new song it sticks in my head for weeks, and as soon as it's gone I miss it so listen to it again, and the cycle repeats.

Not Another Rockstar is a fast paced song, lamenting about Maisie's usual subject - boyfriends. She is currently the very epitome of girl power, and is leaving her mark!

However, I think that with the press shots for Not Another Rockstar, she is channelling Billie Eilish, an artist who I do not particularly like. Whilst Eilish is one of the most successful women in the industry at the moment, I do not enjoy nor rate her music and so I hope that Maisie, who is so fresh and different compared to most of what is knocking around at the moment, does not morph into her.

Maisie Peters, 2022. Photo courtesy of Justin Higuchi via Wikimedia Commons
Maisie Peters, 2022. Photo courtesy of Justin Higuchi via Wikimedia Commons